Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 Specs and Solar Panel Compatibility
The Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 has a 2,042 Wh LiFePO4 battery and 2,200 W rated AC output, and its two DC8020 solar inputs each accept 11–60 V (Jackery, checked 2026-09-27).
Specs on this page were checked against manufacturer sources between and . Content last changed on .
Where to buy
Check price at Jackery (official US store)
We do not earn a commission from this link. Link checked 2026-10-12.
Specifications
Values are taken from manufacturer sources for the US version of each product. Each value links to its source and the date we checked it.
| Capacity | 2,042 Wh[1] |
|---|---|
| Battery chemistry | LiFePO4[1] |
| AC output | Yes[1] |
| AC rated output | 2,200 W[1] |
| AC surge output | 4,400 W[1] |
| Weight | 17.9 kg (39.5 lb)[1] |
| AC charging time (0–100%) | Not found in the manufacturer sources we checked |
Solar input
| Number of solar inputs | 2 (same specs; the values below are per input)[1] |
|---|---|
| Minimum input voltage | 11 V[1] |
| Maximum input voltage | 60 V[1] |
| Maximum input current | 8 A at 11–16 V; 12 A at 16–60 V (our checks use the lowest value, 8 A)[1] |
| Maximum input power | 400 W combined across 2 inputs (per-input limit not found in the manufacturer sources we checked)[1] |
| Input connector | DC8020[2] |
Solar panels that connect
The Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 connects to 4 of the 10 panels we checked (3 with the included cable, 1 with an adapter cable not specified by either manufacturer); for example, the Jackery SolarSaga 100 Prime with the included DC8020 cable, up to 2 panels in series (manufacturer specs, checked 2026-09-27).
| Panel | Result | How it connects | Panels in series |
|---|---|---|---|
| EcoFlow 60W Portable Solar Panel (Type-C) | Needs a cable | with an adapter cable (the connector types differ; not specified by the manufacturers) | Up to 2 panels in series |
| Jackery SolarSaga 100 Air | Needs a cable | with the included DC8020 cable | 1 panel (not in series) |
| Jackery SolarSaga 100 Prime | Needs a cable | with the included DC8020 cable | Up to 2 panels in series |
| Jackery SolarSaga 40 Air | Needs a cable | with the included DC8020 cable | Up to 2 panels in series |
See all 10 panels we checked, with the reason for each result
Estimated runtime
Estimated runtime = capacity × usable fraction ÷ average load. We assume a usable fraction of 0.75–0.85 to allow for conversion losses; this is an assumption, not a measured value.
| Average load | Estimated runtime |
|---|---|
| 50 W | 30.6 h – 34.7 h |
| 100 W | 15.3 h – 17.3 h |
| 300 W | 5.1 h – 5.7 h |
| 500 W | 3 h – 3.4 h |
| 1,000 W | 1.5 h – 1.7 h |
Loads above the AC rated output are not shown.
FAQ
- What is the battery capacity of the Jackery Explorer 2000 v2?
- 2,042 Wh (Jackery, checked 2026-09-26).
- How much does the Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 weigh?
- 17.9 kg (39.5 lb) (Jackery, checked 2026-09-26).
- Which solar panels work with the Jackery Explorer 2000 v2?
- The Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 connects to 4 of the 10 panels we checked (3 with the included cable, 1 with an adapter cable not specified by either manufacturer); for example, the Jackery SolarSaga 100 Prime with the included DC8020 cable, up to 2 panels in series (manufacturer specs, checked 2026-09-27).
How we check compatibility and estimate runtime
Sources
- Jackery, Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 Portable Power Station (Tech Specs) (checked 2026-09-26)
- Jackery, Jackery Solar Generator Connection Guide (US English) (checked 2026-09-27)