Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 Specs and Solar Panel Compatibility

The Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 has a 1,070 Wh LiFePO4 battery and 1,500 W rated AC output, and its two DC8020 solar inputs each accept 12–60 V (Jackery, checked 2026-09-27).

Specs on this page were checked against manufacturer sources between and . Content last changed on .

Where to buy

Check price at Jackery (official US store)
We do not earn a commission from this link. Link checked 2026-10-12.

Specifications

Values are taken from manufacturer sources for the US version of each product. Each value links to its source and the date we checked it.

Capacity1,070 Wh[1]
Battery chemistryLiFePO4[1]
AC outputYes[1]
AC rated output1,500 W[1]
AC surge output3,000 W[1]
Weight10.8 kg (23.8 lb)[1]
AC charging time (0–100%)Not found in the manufacturer sources we checked

Solar input

Number of solar inputs2 (same specs; the values below are per input)[1]
Minimum input voltage12 V[1]
Maximum input voltage60 V[1]
Maximum input current8 A at 12–16 V; 10.5 A at 16–60 V (our checks use the lowest value, 8 A)[1]
Maximum input power400 W combined across 2 inputs (per-input limit not found in the manufacturer sources we checked)[1]
Input connectorDC8020[2]

Solar panels that connect

The Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 connects to 4 of the 10 panels we checked (3 with the included cable, 1 with an adapter cable not specified by either manufacturer); for example, the Jackery SolarSaga 100 Prime with the included DC8020 cable, up to 2 panels in series (manufacturer specs, checked 2026-09-27).

PanelResultHow it connectsPanels in series
EcoFlow 60W Portable Solar Panel (Type-C)Needs a cablewith an adapter cable (the connector types differ; not specified by the manufacturers)Up to 2 panels in series
Jackery SolarSaga 100 AirNeeds a cablewith the included DC8020 cable1 panel (not in series)
Jackery SolarSaga 100 PrimeNeeds a cablewith the included DC8020 cableUp to 2 panels in series
Jackery SolarSaga 40 AirNeeds a cablewith the included DC8020 cableUp to 2 panels in series

See all 10 panels we checked, with the reason for each result

Estimated runtime

Estimated runtime = capacity × usable fraction ÷ average load. We assume a usable fraction of 0.75–0.85 to allow for conversion losses; this is an assumption, not a measured value.

Average loadEstimated runtime
50 W16 h – 18.1 h
100 W8 h – 9 h
300 W2.6 h – 3 h
500 W1.6 h – 1.8 h
1,000 W0.8 h – 0.9 h

Loads above the AC rated output are not shown.

FAQ

What is the battery capacity of the Jackery Explorer 1000 v2?
1,070 Wh (Jackery, checked 2026-09-26).
How much does the Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 weigh?
10.8 kg (23.8 lb) (Jackery, checked 2026-09-26).
Which solar panels work with the Jackery Explorer 1000 v2?
The Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 connects to 4 of the 10 panels we checked (3 with the included cable, 1 with an adapter cable not specified by either manufacturer); for example, the Jackery SolarSaga 100 Prime with the included DC8020 cable, up to 2 panels in series (manufacturer specs, checked 2026-09-27).

How we check compatibility and estimate runtime

Sources

  1. Jackery, Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 Portable Power Station (Tech Specs) (checked 2026-09-26)
  2. Jackery, Jackery Solar Generator Connection Guide (US English) (checked 2026-09-27)